Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is a fantasy novel written by British author J. K. Rowling and the third in the Harry Potter series. The book follows Harry Potter, a young wizard, in his third year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Along with friends Ronald Weasley and Hermione Granger, Harry investigates Sirius Black, an escaped prisoner from Azkaban who they believe is one of Lord Voldemort’s old allies.



1. Owl Post
2. Aunt Marge’s Big Mistake
3. The Knight Bus
4. The Leaky Cauldron
5. The Dementor
6. Talons and Tea Leaves
7. The Boggart in the Wardrobe
8. Flight of the Fat Lady
9. Grim Defeat
10. The Marauder’s Map
11. The Firebolt
12. The Patronus
13. Gryffindor Versus Ravenclaw
14. Snape’s Grudge
15. The Quidditch Final
16. Professor Trelawney’s Prediction
17. Cat, Rat, and Dog
18. Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs
19. The Servant of Lord Voldemort
20. The Dementor’s Kiss
21. Hermione’s Secret
22. Owl Post Again

The book was published in the United Kingdom on 8 July 1999 by Bloomsbury and in the United States on 8 September 1999 by Scholastic Inc. Rowling found the book easy to write, finishing it just a year after she had begun writing it. The book sold 68,000 copies in just three days after its release in the United Kingdom and since has sold over three million in the country.[5] The book won the 1999 Whitbread Children’s Book Award, the Bram Stoker Award, and the 2000 Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel, and was short-listed for other awards, including the Hugo.

The film adaptation of the novel was released in 2004, grossing more than $796 million and earning critical acclaim. Video games loosely based on Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban were also released for several platforms, and most obtained favourable reviews.

Watch Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban movie here

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial