Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is a fantasy novel written by J. K. Rowling and the fifth novel in the Harry Potter series. It follows Harry Potter’s struggles through his fifth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, including the surreptitious return of the antagonist Lord Voldemort, O.W.L. exams, and an obstructive Ministry of Magic. The novel was published on 21 June 2003 by Bloomsbury in the United Kingdom, Scholastic in the United States, and Raincoast in Canada. Five million copies were sold in the first 24 hours of publication. It is the longest book of the series.


1. Dudley Demented
2. A Peck of Owls
3. The Advance Guard
4. Number Twelve, Grimmauld Place
5. The Order of the Phoenix
6. The Noble and Most Ancient House of Black
7. The Ministry of Magic
8. The Hearing
9. The Woes of Mrs. Weasley
10. Luna Lovegood
11. The Sorting Hat’s New Song
12. Professor Umbridge
13. Detention with Dolores
14. Percy and Padfoot
15. The Hogwarts High Inquisitor
16. In the Hog’s Head
17. Educational Decree Number Twenty-Four
18. Dumbledore’s Army
19. The Lion and the Serpent
20. Hagrid’s Tale
21. The Eye of the Snake
22. St. Mungo’s Hospital for Magical Maladies and Injuries
23. Christmas on the Closed Ward
24. Occlumency
25. The Beetle at Bay
26. Seen and Unforeseen
27. The Centaur and the Sneak
28. Snape’s Worst Memory
29. Career Advice
30. Grawp
31. O.W.L.s
32. Out of the Fire
33. Fight and Flight
34. The Department of Mysteries
35. Beyond the Veil
36. The Only One He Ever Feared
37. The Lost Prophecy
38. The Second War Begins


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.jpg

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix has won several awards, including being named an American Library Association Best Book for Young Adults in 2003. The book has also been made into a film, which was released in 2007, and into a video game by Electronic Arts.

Watch Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix movie here

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial