Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is a fantasy novel written by British author J. K. Rowling and the seventh and final novel of the Harry Potter series. The book was released on 21 July 2007, ending the series that began in 1997 with the publication of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. It was published by Bloomsbury Publishing in the United Kingdom, in the United States by Scholastic, and in Canada by Raincoast Books. The novel chronicles the events directly following Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2005), and the final confrontation between the wizards Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort.


1. The Dark Lord Ascending
2. In Memoriam
3. The Dursleys Departing
4. The Seven Potters
5. Fallen Warrior
6. The Ghoul in Pajamas
7. The Will of Albus Dumbledore
8. The Wedding
9. A Place to Hide
10. Kreacher’s Tale
11. The Bribe
12. Magic Is Might
13. The Muggle-born Registration Commission
14. The Thief
15. The Goblin’s Revenge
16. Godric’s Hollow
17. Bathilda’s Secret
18. The Life and Lies of Albus Dumbledore
19. The Silver Doe
20. Xenophilius Lovegood
21. The Tale of the Three Brothers
22. The Deathly Hallows
23. Malfoy Manor
24. The Wandmaker
25. Shell Cottage
26. Gringotts
27. The Final Hiding Place
28. The Missing Mirror
29. The Lost Diadem
30. The Sacking of Severus Snape
31. The Battle of Hogwarts
32. The Elder Wand
33. The Prince’s Tale
34. The Forest Again
35. King’s Cross
36. The Flaw in the Plan


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.jpg

Deathly Hallows shattered sales records upon release, surpassing marks set by previous titles of the Potter series. It holds the Guinness World Record for most novels sold within 24 hours of release, with 8.3 million sold in the US alone and 2.65 million in the UK Generally well received by critics, the book won the 2008 Colorado Blue Spruce Book Award, and the American Library Association named it a “Best Book for Young Adults”. A film adaptation of the novel was released in two parts: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 in November 2010, and Part 2 in July 2011.

Watch Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows movie part 1 here

Watch Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows movie part 2 here

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial